Search

Loading Events
Events SOLD OUT: Field Calls

SOLD OUT: Field Calls

Lupine Performance Cooperative


September 12-October 2

2020 Fringe Festival

60 minutes

Free

Powelton Village


Alex and Rhodes haven’t spoken in over a year. In that year, the dragons have been defeated, the gnomes have begun their mourning period, the giants and pixies are setting up camps, and the humans are scrambling to figure out how these visitors arrived. Go on a walk through Powelton Village – Alex and Rhodes’ old stomping ground – and listen to the two former friends’ voicemails as they lead you through a twisting, fantastical alternate future of Philadelphia.

Written by: Tenara Calem
Direction by: Linnea Bond
Dramaturgy by: Jenny Ruymann
Alex: Ang Bey
Rhodes: Nathan Alford-Tate
The Kid: Libby Katz

This is a solo-audience experience that is best enjoyed by people who like being outside, and who enjoy walking/moving. Social distancing is required to participate in this piece. Please wear a face mask.

Upon reserving a ticket, you will receive an email from Lupine Performance Cooperative with the exact starting point of the piece. You will find an envelope with your name on it in a predesignated, set location that includes the map and route of your ambulatory experience, as well as additional details for accessing the audio material.

This piece is designed to be listened to on your own mobile device with headphones. Lupine Performance Cooperative cannot provide listening devices. You will be provided an opportunity to indicate whether you would like to listen to the audio material from your mobile device or read transcriptions of the material if you are Deaf or hard of hearing, or if you do not have a cell phone/mobile device with which to listen to the audio.

For more information, visit www.lupineperformance.com/field-calls. Transcripts available upon request.

Please Note: this show contains mild adult language throughout. Recommended for ages 18+.

Showtimes

Saturday, Sept 12 at 10am, 12pm, 2pm & 4pm Sunday, Sept 13 at 11am, 1pm & 3pm Wednesday, Sept 16 at 5pm & 7pm* Thursday, Sept 17 at 5pm & 7pm Friday, Sept 18 at 6pm Saturday, Sept 19 at 10am, 12am, 2pm & 4pm Sunday, Sept 20 at 11am, 1pm & 3pm Wednesday, Sept 23 at 5pm & 7pm* Thursday, Sept 24 at 5pm & 7pm Friday, Sept 25 at 6pm Saturday, Sept 26 at 10am, 12pm, 2pm & 4pm Sunday, Sept 27 at 11am, 1pm & 3pm Wednesday, Sept 30 at 5pm & 7pm* Thursday, Oct 1 at 5pm & 7pm* Friday, Oct 2 at 6pm* *Newly added performances!

Pricing

Free to Participate

Be Part of the Story

Help FringeArts present world-class, contemporary performing arts that challenge convention and inspire new ways of thinking.