Search

Loading Events
Events The Zoomousity

The Zoomousity

The Gorgeousity


September 12-October 3

2021 Fringe Festival

1 hour 30 minutes

Pay What You Can

The Internet

ASL InterpretationRelaxed Performance


Set sail for an epic adventure across the vast depths of your astonishing imagination. Dance with fantastical beasts. Chill with stoner demi-gods. Unearth the neglected magic of your everyday life. Fly!

THE ZOOMOUSITY is a gently immersive, on-line, improvised and irreverent adventure – created and experienced by YOU (and all your new Zoomousity friends.)

Guided and inspired by Aoede and Terpsichore (the ancient, but well preserved Greek Muses of Song and Dance), you’ll collectively create and travel to a fantastical new world.

The Zoomousity is a playful theater event, which connects adults to their creative potential and shared humanity. It was created to combat the physical isolation of our modern society and the dearth of opportunities for grown-ups to engage in imaginative, lateral play – free from pressure or judgment. Beneath its playful exterior, The Zoomousity is a carefully crafted, 90-minute, creative-flow meditation. It is designed to open minds and facilitate conversation, connection and problem-solving.

 

 

Showtimes

Sunday, Sep 12, 2021 – 7:30pm Livestream
Monday, Sep 13, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Tuesday, Sep 14, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Thursday, Sep 16, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Friday, Sep 17, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Saturday, Sep 18, 2021 – 3:00pm Livestream
Sunday, Sep 19, 2021 – 7:30pm Livestream
Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 – 3:00pm Livestream
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021 – 7:30pm Livestream
Monday, Sep 27, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Thursday, Sep 30, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
Friday, Oct 1, 2021 – 12:30pm Livestream
ASL Interpretation will be available Friday, Oct 1 12:30pm Show
Saturday, Oct 2, 2021 – 3:00pm Livestream
Sunday, Oct 3, 2021 – 7:30pm Livestream
 

 

Credits

Co-Host/Aoede/Others: Dawn Falato, Co-Host/Terpsichore/Others: Karen Getz, Stage Manager/Unseen Fury of Fate & Fun: Cory Palmer, Magical Human Collaborators: YOU, Created by: Karen Getz, Dawn Falato, Cory Palmer & YOU!

 

 

Content Considerations

Appropriate for Ages 18+

Our entire experience is interactive – in a playful, relaxed and unpressured way. You must have your camera on.

 

 

Audience Instructions

What you need to come play in The Zoomousity:
– A charged laptop, phone or P.C. with the Zoom application download onto it
– Your link to The Zoomousity and a decent WIFI connection
– Drawing materials; A pencil, crayon, or….squid ink – whatever you’ve got – and paper to draw on (Scrap is great.)
– Make sure you are set up in a location where you can stand up and move around a bit and still be seen without a virtual background or filter (Don’t worry, we NEVER JUDGE).
– An adult beverage of your choice (optional)
– A sense of adventure
– Your astounding self